Child pages
  • TeamCity Hub Plugin
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 29 Next »

General Info

Vendor

JetBrains

License

TeamCity License

Type

free for TeamCity Professional and TeamCity Enterprise servers users, closed-source

Plugin Description

The plugin adds the ability to log in to TeamCity via JetBrains Hub, and allows for synchronization of user details from Hub to TeamCity: creating/deleting TeamCity users and updating TeamCity user data (username, display name, email, jabber, default VCS usernames, etc.).

Versions Compatibility

The current plugin version is compatible with TeamCity 9.1+ and Hub 1.0.

Supported Environment

Plugin requires Java version 1.7+

Download and Installation Instructions

Download hub-plugin.zip  TODO LINK and install the plugin as described here.

After the server restart, the integration with Hub is managed using the Administration | Hub Settings page.

Usage

 Enabling/Disabling integration with Hub 

  1. On the Administration | Hub Settings page provide the Hub URL of the following format http:/HubHOST:port/hub.

  2. Сlick Register the TeamCity service in HubYou will be redirected to the Services page in Hub.

  3. Verify the TeamCity HUB service using the Trust button. 
    This action will also enable authentication to TeamCity via Hub: the JetBrains Hub authentication preset appears on the Authentication page in TeamCity Web UI,  where it can be manually disabled/enabled.

  4. After you trust the TeamCity service in Hub, return to the TeamCity Web UI  to configure user synchronization.

Synchronizing Users with Hub 

The Synchronization and Miscellaneous tabs appear on the Hub Settings page in TeamCity Administration UI once integration with Hub is enabled. 

Using the Synchronization tab, you can enable and configure user synchronization: the users will be imported from Hub to TeamCity.

  1. Select whether you want to: 
    • Update user profiles in TeamCity, which means that the name, email and VCS usernames in TeamCity will be updated with data from the user profile in Hub on the first synchronization.  
    • Create /delete user accounts in TeamCity, which means that the users created/deleted in Hub matching the filter on the Miscellaneous tab will also be created/deleted in TeamCity

      If you select to create new user accounts in TeamCity, the new users (those existing in Hub but not existing in TeamCity) will be imported to TeamCity with their login details, emails and VCS usernames. All the imported users will have a Hub ID in TeamCity. 

      If a user with the same name exists in TeamCity and Hub, the user is not synchronized until they login to TeamCity via Hub. On login, the user acquires a Hub ID in TeamCity and the user’s details are synchronized. 
      The existing TeamCity users with no match in Hub will remain intact.
  2. Save the configured settings you before starting synchronization.
  3. To synchronize only selected Hub users with TeamCity, navigate to  the Miscellaneous tab to configure and save the user filter.

    Icon

    Note that if a filter is configured, only the users specified by the filter will be imported. The users not matched by the filter will be DELETED from TeamCity.

  4. Return to the  the Synchronization tab  and click Synchronize now. 

After the synchronization is finished, the results will be displayed on the page.

Plugin Development Status

In active development. 
Everyone is encouraged to try the plugin, however issues can be uncovered.

If you believe you've faced a bug: Issue Tracker (project: TeamCity)
If you want to ask a question or discuss: Forum
Any of the above, but you do not want it to be publicly accessible: Online Form or Feedback email

 

 

  • No labels