Icon

You are viewing the documentation of TeamCity 10.x and 2017.x, which is not the most recently released version of TeamCity.
View this page in the latest documentation or refer to the listing to choose the documentation corresponding to your TeamCity version.

 

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

TeamCity always preserves builds which are used as snapshot dependencies in other builds. These builds and their associated data (e.g. artifacts) are never deleted are not deleted from builds history by the clean-up procedure. Artifacts of these builds can be deleted based on the option below.
TeamCity can optionally preserve builds and their artifacts which are used in other builds by artifact dependencydependencies.

  • Use default choice uses the option configured in the default cleanup rule.
  • Prevent clean-up choice protects builds (and their artifacts) which were used as a source of artifact or snapshot dependencies for the builds of the current build configuration. By default, TeamCity does not prevent dependency artifacts cleanup.
  • Do not prevent clean-up (default) choice makes cleanup-related processing of the dependency builds disregard the fact that they are used by the builds of the current build configuration.

...