Child pages
  • TeamCity Hub Plugin

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. On the Administration | Hub Settings page provide the Hub URL of the following format http:/HubHOST:port/hub.

  2. Сlick Register the TeamCity service in HubYou will be redirected to the Services page in Hub.

  3. Verify the TeamCity HUB service using the Trust button. 
    This action will also enable authentication to TeamCity via Hub: the JetBrains Hub authentication preset appears on the Authentication page in TeamCity Web UI,  where it can be manually disabled/enabled.

  4. After you trust the TeamCity service in Hub, return to the TeamCity Web UI  to configure user synchronization.

Synchronizing Users with Hub 

...

  1.  The Synchronization and Miscellaneous tabs appear on

...

  1. the Hub Settings

...

  1.  page in TeamCity Administration UI once integration with Hub is enabled. 

...


...

Filtering Users

If you want to limit the number Hub users accessing TeamCity, you can

...

 use the Hub user filter on the Miscellaneous tab. The plugin will process only the users matching the filter: the selected Hub users will be will be synchronized when synchronization is enabled and will be able to log in to TeamCity via Hub afterwards. 

To synchronize all Hub users with TeamCity, leave the filter blank. 

Synchronizing Users with Hub 

Using the Synchronization tab, you can enable and configure user synchronization.  The following options are available:

SettingDescription
  
  
  
  
Enable users synchronizationAllows importing the users and their details from Hub to TeamCity.
Update user profiles in TeamCity

...

The name, email and VCS usernames in TeamCity will be updated with data from the user profile in Hub on the first synchronization.

...

If any of this data will be later modified in TeamCity, this data will not be imported from Hub on the next synchronization. 
Create user accounts in TeamCityNew users (those existing in Hub but not existing in TeamCity) matched by the filter on the Miscellaneous tab will be imported to TeamCity with their login details, emails and VCS usernames. All the imported users will have a Hub ID in TeamCity. 
If a user with the same name exists in TeamCity and Hub, the user is not synchronized until they login to TeamCity via Hub. On login, the user acquires a Hub ID in TeamCity and the user’s details are synchronized. 
The existing TeamCity users with no match in Hub will remain intact.

...

To synchronize only selected Hub users with TeamCity, navigate to  the Miscellaneous tab to configure and save the user filter.

...

Warning

If you specify a filter, only the users matching the filter  will be created. If the option below, he users not matched by the filter will be DELETED from TeamCity.

Delete user accounts from TeamCity

If a user account is deleted in Hub or is not matched by the filter  on the Miscellaneous tab, it will also be deleted in TeamCity.

Warning

If you specify a filter on the Miscellaneous tab, he users not matched by the filter will be DELETED from TeamCity

...

...

Remember to

...

Save the configured settings you before starting synchronization.

Clicking Synchronize now  launches synchronization manually. After the synchronization is finished, the results will be displayed on the page. 

The synchronized users will be able to login to TeamCity via Hub.

Plugin Development Status

...