Child pages
  • TeamCity Hub Plugin

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. On the Administration| Hub Settings page provide the Hub URL of the following format http:/HubHOST:port/hub.

  2. Сlick Register the TeamCity service in HubYou will be redirected to the Services page in Hub

  3. Verify the TeamCity HUB service using the Trust button. 
    This action will also enable authentication to TeamCity via Hub: the JetBrains Hub authentication preset appears on the Authentication page in TeamCity Web UI, where it can be manually disabled/enabled.

  4. After you trust the TeamCity service in Hub, the Synchronization and Miscellaneous tabs appear on the Hub Settings page in TeamCity Administration UI.  Return return to the TeamCity Web UI  to configure user synchronization.

Synchronizing Users with Hub 

The Synchronization and Miscellaneous tabs appear on the Hub Settings page in TeamCity Administration UI once integration with Hub is enabled. 

Using the Synchronization tab of Hub Settings page, you can enable and configure user synchronization with Hub: the users will be imported from Hub to TeamCity.

  1. Select whether you want to: 
    • Update user profiles in TeamCity, which means that changes in the user profile in Hub will overwrite any changes made in TeamCity
    • Create /delete user accounts in TeamCity, which means that the users created/deleted in Hub will also be created/deleted in TeamCity

      If you select to create new user accounts in TeamCity, the new users (those existing in Hub but not existing in TeamCity) will be imported to TeamCity with their login details, emails and VCS usernames. All the imported users will have a Hub ID in TeamCity. 

      If a user with the same name exists in TeamCity and Hub, the user is not synchronized until they login to TeamCity via Hub. On login, the user acquires a Hub ID in TeamCity and the user’s details are synchronized. 
      The existing TeamCity users with no match in Hub will remain intact.
  2. Save the configured settings you before starting synchronization.
  3. To synchronize a part of Hub users with TeamCity, navigate to  the Miscellaneous tab and configure the user filter on of the Hub settings page.

    Note

    Note that if a filter is configured, only the users specified by the filter will be imported. The users not matched by the filter will be DELETED.

  4. Click Synchronize now. 

After the synchronization is finished, the results will be displayed on the page.

...