Icon

You are viewing the documentation of TeamCity 2018.x, which is not the most recently released version of TeamCity.
View this page in the latest documentation or refer to the listing to choose the documentation corresponding to your TeamCity version.

 

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: minor edits

...

Personal User Data Processing

In relation to the TeamCity product, JetBrains does not collect any personal data of the final TeamCity installation users. Related The related documents governing relationship of users with JetBrains can be found are available on the official web site: privacy policy, terms of purchase, TeamCity license agreement.

...

  • full name and username - stored in the database and shown on the user's profile and whenever the user is referenced. When a user triggers a buldbuild, these are also stored in the build's parameters and passed into the build
  • user's email - stored in the database and shown on the user's profile, used to send out notifications
  • IP adderss of the clients accessing the server - can appear in the internal logs

TeamCity insternal internal logs can also record some unstructured user-related information (e.g. submitted by the user or sent by the browser with the HTTP requests)

...

When you want to delete personal data of a specific user, the best way to do it is to delete the user in TeamCity. This way all the references to the user will only store the numeric user id and full name, while the username as well as email will not be stored anymore. Note that Audit records will get keep the name of the user responsible for an action on the TeamCity server, e.g. the user who deleted the build, modified a build configuration, etc.
If the user triggered any bulds (i.e. had the "Run build" permission in any of the projects which are still present on the server), the user's username and full name will be recorded in the build's parameters as text values as those were part of the build's "environment". If you need to remove those, you can either delete the related builds (and all the builds which artifact- or snapshot-depend on them), or delete parameters of those affected builds (those the parameters are stored in archived files under <TeamCity Data directory>\system\artifacts***\.teamcity\properties directories).
After the user deletion and other data cleaning, make sure to reset search index to prune possibly cached data of the deleted user from the search index.

...