Icon

You are viewing the documentation of TeamCity 10.x and 2017.x, which is not the most recently released version of TeamCity.
View this page in TeamCity 2018.x documentation or refer to the listing to choose the documentation corresponding to your TeamCity version.

 
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

TeamCity plugins are parts of TeamCity used to provide integration with specific build tools / perform specific tasks.

Icon

If you disable some plugins, TeamCity will not be able to run their builds/ tasks, so be sure you do not need the features you are going to disable.

 

To disable plugins via config files:

Icon

This is applicable to versions prior to TeamCity 2017.2. Starting from this version, it is recommended to disable plugins via the web UI.

  1. Create the disabled_plugins.txt file in <TeamCity data directory>/config.
  2. Provide a new-line separated list of the plugin names (as specified in the teamcity-plugin.xml file of every plugin, the file is usually located in the default directory for bundled TeamCity plugins <TeamCity web application>/WEB-INF/plugins/<plugin>/teamCity-plugin.xml).
  3. Restart the server. The plugin names are displayed as the strikethrough text on the Administration | Plugins List page noting the file where the plugins were disabled.

 

To disable plugins via Web UI:

Since TeamCity 2017.2, any plugin can be disabled using the TeamCity UI:  on the Administration | Plugins List page every external plugins has a button, clicking which opens a popup with the corresponding option; the bundled plugins have a link which can be used to disable them. On disabling a plugin, a warning is displayed that this may impact other TeamCity components (e.g. other plugins).  During the next server restart, the disabled plugin is not loaded. If there are other plugins depending on the disabled one, they will not be loaded either. Disabled plugins are greyed out in the list. 

  • No labels