Icon

You are viewing the documentation of TeamCity 10.x and 2017.x, which is not the most recently released version of TeamCity.
Go to the latest TeamCity documentation or refer to the listing to choose the documentation corresponding to your TeamCity version.

 
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If a project is not in an active development state, you can archive it using the Actions menu in the top right of the project settings page. On the Archive project screen, you can choose whether to cancel the builds which are already in the queue using the corresponding option (enabled by default).

When archived:

  • All the subprojects of the current project are archived as well.
  • All project's build configurations are automatically paused.
  • Automatic checking for changes in the project's VCS roots is not performed if the VCS roots are not used in other non-archived projects.
  • As part of pausing, automatic build triggering is disabled. However, builds of the project can be triggered manually or automatically as a part of a build chain.
  • All data (settings, build results, artifacts, build logs, etc.) of the project's build configurations are preserved - you can still edit settings of the archived project or its build configurations.
  • Archived projects do not appear in most user-facing projects lists and in IDEs including the list of build configurations for remote run.

By default, permissions to archive projects are given to project and system administrators.

 If the parent project of an archived subproject is displayed in the project list (e.g. on the Projects Overview page), the archived subprojects are displayed with the corresponding note.

Dearchiving Projects

If you need to dearchive a project, you can do it using the Actions menu in the top right of the project settings page or the More menu next to the project on the Root project settings page.



See also:

  • No labels