YouTrack database controls are available by clicking Database Backup in the Administration Area.
Specifically, you can back up YouTrack database right away or schedule backups using cron expressions (see cron expression syntax for reference).
There are several things to take note of regarding YouTrack database settings and controls:
- YouTrack automatically switches database to read-only mode after you have launched database backup.
- You can't cancel database backup once it has started.
- Users aren't able to access YouTrack during database backup, so be sure to configure backup schedule wisely.
- Notifications about database backup status can only be configured for YouTrack application administrators.
- You don't have to back up your database in order to upgrade to a newer YouTrack build or version — YouTrack will find your database automatically after upgrade.