If a project is not in active development state, you can archive it from its settings page. When archived:
- All project's build configurations are automatically paused.
- Automatic checking of changes in project's VCS roots is disabled.
- Automatic build triggering is disabled. However, builds of the project can be triggered manually or automatically as a part of a build chain.
- All data (settings, build results, artifacts, build logs, etc.) of the project's build configurations are preserved - you can still edit settings of the archived project or its build configurations.
By default, permissions to archive projects are given to project and system administrators.
If you need to unarchive a project, you can do it from the the dedicated tab in the Administration section where all archived projects are displayed.